View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:09 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 5:42 pm
Posts: 410
Location: middleton wi usa atsc
tjc wrote:
All you need to do is edit the chanid in the recorded table to match the right thousands range in your channel table...
Absolutely right! Worked like a charm! Turns out my old box had 3 tuners and the new box has only one at the moment. The old recordings were made on tuner #3 and had chanid numbers starting with 3000. All I had to do was change the 3 to a 1 in each chanid and voila, correct channel numbers displayed!
Thanks again tjc!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 5:53 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 11:00 am
Posts: 9551
Location: Arlington, MA
That's what we're here for...


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2



All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu