View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Search for:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 10:20 am 
Edit: Added solutions to the post so if someone has similiar problems they can find answer easily. Funny how Knoppmyth 6 fixed so many problems. Gonna try to get 4. and 9. to work sometime soon, but I don't really care about another ones without answer anymore. Thx for everyone who helped.

Im a total linux noob so I need some help. Pleas explain everything accurately :D.

So far I know how to get into Flubox and I know the right-click menu but cant find anything else.

1. Is there some kind of internet browser on Flubox? If not how can I install one?

Code:
pacman -S firefox

Or for 5.5
Code:
apt-get install iceweasel

2. Is there some kind of file exploler (like windows) on Flubox?

3. Is there a list whats new on Knoppmyth 6?

4. Is acpi wakeup easiest way to get computer boot for recording?

5. How can I use Mythbrowser? It says something like "Select a group or a site to be shown" (sorry for bad translation) but theres nothing to select.

Code:
On Knoppmyth 6 there came a LinHes group and its working fine.

6. I have two hard drives on my computer and Knoppmyth is installed on the smaller one. How can I get mythtv to record on the another hard drive?

Code:
mount /dev/sdb1 /myth/tv

7. Is there a way to seperate normal recordings and "all the time live tv recordings" to a different places? Or is there a place where I could only see the ones that I have recorded?

8. Will mythtv delete my recordings (not live tv recordings) automatically if space is running out or after some timelimit? If so how can I make change it so that it will never delete my recordings?

9. Is there working sleep/suspend/hibernate mode?http://mysettopbox.tv/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=11935&highlight=hibernate If thats working, where can I get the script?

10. How can I open files (text,configs..) on the console?

Code: