View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2004 5:52 pm 
Offline
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 6:05 pm
Posts: 39
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I incorrectly put in the width for the height and vice versa so now I can't see what I'm doing in order set it back. Is there a way I can go in and edit the numbers in the database? Or wherever the configuations are held?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 9:20 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 3:01 pm
Posts: 25
Location: germany
if you talk about the GUI width & height, it is stored in the sql database.
you can watch it by using :

mysql mythconverg -e 'select * from settings;' | grep Gui

output should look like this :

GuiWidth 664 mythtv
GuiHeight 544 mythtv
GuiOffsetX 40 mythtv
GuiOffsetY 8 mythtv

setting all values to zero should solve your problem.
mysql mythconverg -e "update settings set data=0 where value='GuiWidth';"
mysql mythconverg -e "update settings set data=0 where value='GuiHeight';"


hth

z


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 10:34 am 
Offline
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 8:59 am
Posts: 206
Location: Michigan
If running that as mythtv user, gotta add the -p to it and supply the password in mysql.txt when prompted.

mysql mythconverg -e -p "update settings set data=0 where value='GuiWidth';"


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu