View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
 Post subject: KnoppMyth-tv
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2003 1:44 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2003 7:05 pm
Posts: 5088
Location: Fontana, Ca
With R4, we've changed the modules are loaded for tuner cards. If you add a card or move cards around this will effect which card is /dev/videoX. This is especially true if you have PVR-x50. If you must past options to your card here is how to do it:

Code:
more /etc/modutils/KnoppMyth

This will tell you which files it uses to load the modules. I have my Pinnacle and a PVR-250 in one of my boxens and here is what my KnoppMyth file looks like:

Code:
include /etc/mythtv/modules/bttv0
include /etc/mythtv/modules/ivtv
include /etc/mythtv/modules/ivtv1


My 250 won't work with my board if it is in the first PCI slot. In the above configuration the Pinnacle is /dev/video0 and the 250 /dev/video1. I must set options for the Pinnacle to work and the 250 must be set to tuner 2. To accomplish this, I edit /etc/mythtv/modules/bttv0. Here is what it look like:

Code:
alias char-major-81-0 bttv
options bttv card=39,0 tuner=8,2


cesman


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: KnoppMyth-tv
PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2003 2:23 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:40 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Irvine, Ca
cesman wrote:
With R4, we've changed the modules are loaded for tuner cards. If you add a card or move cards around this will effect which card is /dev/videoX. This is especially true if you have PVR-x50. If you must past options to your card here is how to do it:

Code:
more /etc/modutils/KnoppMyth

This will tell you which files it uses to load the modules. I have my Pinnacle and a PVR-250 in one of my boxens and here is what my KnoppMyth file looks like:

Code:
include /etc/mythtv/modules/bttv0
include /etc/mythtv/modules/ivtv
include /etc/mythtv/modules/ivtv1


My 250 won't work with my board if it is in the first PCI slot. In the above configuration the Pinnacle is /dev/video0 and the 250 /dev/video1. I must set options for the Pinnacle to work and the 250 must be set to tuner 2. To accomplish this, I edit /etc/mythtv/modules/bttv0. Here is what it look like:

Code:
alias char-major-81-0 bttv
options bttv card=39,0 tuner=8,2


cesman


Another approach here is to add a file /etc/modutils/User
with the single line
Code:
options bttv card=39,0 tuner=8,2


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu