View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Search for:
 Post subject: sorry, newbie questions
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 4:23 pm 
i've just had it pointed out to me i posted this in the wrong forum...

<snip>

hi all,

sorry about these lame questions but i am totally new to both linux and myth tv...

my main problem is that i can't seem to tune any channels on my hauppage nova-t (old version) with myth tv. the setup is pretty confusing to someone coming from showshifter where it is a one click setup!

The error message was something to do with the transport stream which brings me to my second question...

how do you get back into the configuration script?! when i quit the configuration to post this message (after messing around to actually install a graphical browser) i couldn't get back into the configuration, i assume its a shell command but what is it?

thanks for your help and sorry for the rubbish questions

dicki

</snip>

i've found out how to re-run the setup but am still having trouble with the tuning. any suggestions?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 6:25 pm 
dicki wrote:
sorry about these lame questions but i am totally new to both linux and myth tv...

Hey! no problem.. there are a lot of newbies here.. we're doing this for the fun of it! .. It's probably a better idea to try to use a "subject" line that summarizes the problem that you are trying to solve, rather than what might be regarded as a personal issue. (no snub intended!) Coming back with a posting on the solution (once you're there) can serve as a place for other newbies to find solutions!

I'm not sure why they turned the flame on you .. It looks like an installation question to me! Until the stuff works.. it's still in an "installation phase" .. but that's just the way I see it. (I could be wrong!)