View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:04 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Dearborn, MI
About two weeks ago my HDHR's stopped working-two of the originals, and an HDPrime. They were working great, and now, nothing. I updated to the latest firmware, and still nothing.

I have been using Knoppmyth/LinHES since 2005. Currently was using LinHES 8 "trip the bits". I also tried LinHES 7.4 and Mythbuntu 12.04.2, but they will not work with those either.

When I try them in Windows using HDHomerun QuickTV, they tune and show just fine.

I am stumped. I am sure that I am getting all the configurations in mythtv setup correct, but they just will not work.

If anyone has any suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it! I am at my wits end...

_________________
LinHES 8.4.3 Backend on MSI Z97 PC Mate with Pentium CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, Two HD Homeruns + One HD Homerun Prime, 20 TB of storage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:16 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1304
Location: Orlando FL
maybe your router? have you rebooted your router?

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:01 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Dearborn, MI
Thank you, but that had no effect. :(

_________________
LinHES 8.4.3 Backend on MSI Z97 PC Mate with Pentium CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, Two HD Homeruns + One HD Homerun Prime, 20 TB of storage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:55 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1304
Location: Orlando FL
did you try Ubuntu on your windows machine? it seems unlikely that three pieces of hardware from two generations would simultaneously go bad only on your LinHES box. I`m thinking that there must be some kind of network error going on. Maybe a bad NIC on your LinHES box? If that doesnt work maybe you need to start with the basics just the LinHES and one of the HDHRs hooked up to the network, delete all the tuners and jst add the one.
good luck

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:08 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Dearborn, MI
I tried installing on a couple of other machines I have, and also used a spare NIC on the main one in question.

I have added/deleted tuners from every HDHR device, but none of the tuners work when I press "Watch TV", or to do a recording.

As I mentioned in my first post, they work through HDHomerun QuickTV in Windows, and they also work for the same app in Mythbuntu. Not sure what the heck is going on....

_________________
LinHES 8.4.3 Backend on MSI Z97 PC Mate with Pentium CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, Two HD Homeruns + One HD Homerun Prime, 20 TB of storage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 12:54 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1304
Location: Orlando FL
I misunderstood I thought you said it didn't work with mythbuntu on that machine.

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 1:04 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1304
Location: Orlando FL
Is one of your computers WiFi and the other wired? Did you add anything to your household lately? Have you run speed test on both computers? Have you run http://netalyzr.icsi.berkeley.edu/ to see if there are any issues with your network? Is someone stealing your WiFi? Who was the 15th president of the United States ? ;)
I'm probably not being helpful but that'd everything I can think of. It's odd that the components seem to work but not together.

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:29 am 
Offline
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 7:06 pm
Posts: 690
I have HD Homerun Dual and it works on R8. Can you run myth-setup on R8.

Select Captures Cards.
Then go to Capture card setup.

Can you fill in this info?

Card Type: HDHomeRun DTV tuner box
Device ID:
Description:
Ipaddress:
Tuner:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 6:07 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Dearborn, MI
Thank you, Racerx. I meant to post back that I finally figured out what the issue was. I believe it was a DRm issue, for, unbeknownst to me, my cable company had shut off the signal. Even though I was getting video, the "digital handshake" was absent, so MythTV was not seeing it. I appreciate your post though!

_________________
LinHES 8.4.3 Backend on MSI Z97 PC Mate with Pentium CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, Two HD Homeruns + One HD Homerun Prime, 20 TB of storage


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 9:21 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:14 am
Posts: 1304
Location: Orlando FL
??????????????? really? that makes sense for the HDHR prime but the standard ones too?

_________________
My System


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 15, 2013 11:11 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 7:09 am
Posts: 104
Location: Dearborn, MI
Good point. I have yet to get the standard one to work. I have one installed, but have not put any further effort into it yet.

_________________
LinHES 8.4.3 Backend on MSI Z97 PC Mate with Pentium CPU, 16 GB DDR3 RAM, Two HD Homeruns + One HD Homerun Prime, 20 TB of storage


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu