View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 3:55 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 239
Location: GA, USA
I've had more failure than success with commflagging today. Only one of the last 6 commflagging jobs has succeeded. They start out fine, with mythcommflag seeming to progress at its normal 90 fps. Then some time later when I check back on it, mythweb backend status reports that the job is searching for logo. The mythcommflag process isn't doing anything by this point, with CPU usage near zero and the overall system load likewise near zero. Here's what I see repeated the last dozen lines of the log when a job fails:
Code:
2020-02-09T12:53:46.394356-05:00 mythcommflag[12064]: E Decoder avformatdecoder.cpp:3785 (ProcessVideoPacket) AFD: video avcodec_send_packet error: Invalid data found when processing input (-1094995529) gotpicture:0

If I leave it alone, the comm flag job will sit like this for hours without actually doing anything. If I kill the process, it will report exited with Status 140 in the backend status and then move on to the next job.

At first I thought it was one bad recording, but it's happening with almost every recording today. I haven't watched every single program, but glancing through them they seem fine to watch. It seems odd that such a high percentage of recorded programs are having the same problem today and that mythcommflag isn't able to determine on its own that it's time to quit and move on to the next job.

Any ideas what else I should be looking at? I suppose I should try switching commflagging options and re-running the jobs, but I haven't been experiencing this trouble previously on any recordings.

_________________
LinHES R8.6 BE/FE GIGABYTE GA-X48-DS5 / EVGA GeForce 9800 GTX+ / 4GB DDR2 RAM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:00 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 567
Not sure if it matters, but is this cable or OTA?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:37 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 239
Location: GA, USA
knappster wrote:
Not sure if it matters, but is this cable or OTA?

Cable via HDHR Prime 3. I haven't watched every single program, but they appear to have recorded ok. The size is about right, there's a preview thumbnail, it plays fine when I open the file, etc.

_________________
LinHES R8.6 BE/FE GIGABYTE GA-X48-DS5 / EVGA GeForce 9800 GTX+ / 4GB DDR2 RAM


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:23 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 5:44 pm
Posts: 567
I wonder if there's any chance it could be related to this issue?
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=25329

Issues with HDHR Prime that seemed to begin around the same time...


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu