View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:21 am 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:46 pm
Posts: 89
Hi,

First i want to thanks cecil (and the developpement/testing team) for this another great release.

When Mythfrontend start i have a blue screen with this message
Failed to mount device: /dev/sde
Showing the default mythgallery directory


This is want i see when launching the frontend from terminal:
Code:
 ...
2008-07-10 10:21:37.248 No theme dir: /home/mythtv/.mythtv/themes/blootube
mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 10:21:37.405 Failed to mount /dev/sdb.
2008-07-10 10:21:37.407 Found a handler
mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 10:21:37.519 Failed to mount /dev/sdc.
2008-07-10 10:21:37.521 Found a handler
mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 10:21:37.631 Failed to mount /dev/sdd.
2008-07-10 10:21:37.633 Found a handler
mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 10:21:37.740 Failed to mount /dev/sde.
2008-07-10 10:21:37.742 Found a handler
2008-07-10 10:21:38.216 XMLParse::LoadTheme using /usr/share/mythtv/themes/default/gallery-ui.xml
mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 10:21:38.316 Failed to mount /dev/sde.



The GUI send me to the mythgallery and i see my photos. However when i quit the mythgallery all is working fine. I think the problem is related with my case who have USB plug in the front for memory card.

Thanks for helping
Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 1:30 pm 
Offline
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 3:10 pm
Posts: 24
Location: Finland SW
I have same error ,

mount: No medium found
2008-07-10 22:09:12.512 Failed to mount /dev/sdb. etc...

I found workaround that if i go
Utilities and Setup , setup , general page 4 and un-check " use new media ",
frontend start normally .


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Problem solved
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:50 pm 
Offline
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:46 pm
Posts: 89
Hartsu.

I'm happy with your solution. It's working.

Thanks for your response
Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 12:23 am 
Offline
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:54 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Near Pittsburgh, PA
this worked for me too. i tried telling it to ignore /dev/sdf, since that's the one it always came up with an error about, but then it complained about /dev/sde instead. i think those are (empty) slots on my card reader.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 5:01 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 7:43 pm
Posts: 745
Location: Sydney, Australia
Note that you can add several volumes in the Ignore Devices list. e.g.
Code:
/dev/sdb,/dev/sdc,/dev/sdd,/dev/sde,/dev/sdf


This means you can still have the automatic Play/Rip DVD functions

_________________
| Nigel Pearson, nigel@ind.tansu.com.au
| Telstra BID, Sydney, Australia
|
|"Things you own end up owning you" - Tyler, Fight Club


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu