View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Search for:
 Post subject: Archiving issue
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 8:11 pm 
I have been using knoppmyth for a couple of years now and really love it. Every time up to this point, I have been able to find answers to my issues in the forum... at least until now.

The problem I can not seem to solve is this: While creating an DVD of cartoons for my son (Which I have done probably a 50 times) the archive process hung (got all the way to starting DVDAuthor). I exited the archiving went back and it still showed the hung starting DVDAuthor. So I rebooted the machine thinking that this would solve the issue but the problem still exists.

After the reboot when I go to create a DVD (from the main menu-> optical disks-> Archive fies-> Export Video Files -> Create DVD) It goes directly to the Log viewer and shows the that the files have been multiplexed and it is starting DVDAuthor (But nothing happens). Is there a process to kill or how do I get it out of this?

BTW I am still running R5F27.

Post subject: Re: Archiving issue
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2008 9:34 pm 
Hi Maxxls,

Sorry to be obvious, but you *could* try upgrading to R5.5.

You'll probably want to do it anyway, but this seems like a really good time.

Alternatively, remove all the archive files "rm -r /myth/tmp/work/*", reboot the machine and try again. There are too many variables to know what (if any) process has hung.

Mike

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:00 pm 
What? Upgrade/reload when it does not work. You must be a Windows user :) Thanks for trying to help.

I did some research on the mythtv site and I found this:

Quote:
After a crash/reboot MythArchive seems to have got stuck and always shows the log viewer when started