View unanswered posts    View active topics

All times are UTC - 6 hours





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Print view Previous topic   Next topic  
Author Message
Search for:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:38 am 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:03 pm
Posts: 240
Location: Shakopee, MN USA
Video type: SDTV
Type of system: front-end
Noise level: I can barely hear it from 5 feet away
CASE: IBM Thinkpad R31
PSU: 60W External
MOTHERBOARD: Intel 830
CPU: Pentium III Mobile 1133MHz w/ 512 Cache
RAM: 1 GB PC133
CPU HEATSINK: Stock
NORTHBRIDGE HEATSINK: Stock
CD/DVD-RW: CD-RW/ DVD Combo drive (Unknown speed)
HDD: No Hard Drive
GRAPHICS CARD: Intel i830MG onboard graphic controller with shared memory
SOUNDCARD: Onboard Intel 830
TUNER CARD: None
REMOTE CONTROL: None

I got this laptop for free at my work after it was discarded. It came with no Hard Drive and the internal speakers dont work (The headphone jack was able to produce sound and I am gonna open up the case soon to see if the speakers are broken). I will be upgrading my R5C7 Backend machine to R5D1 shortly http://mysettopbox.tv/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10320


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:24 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 8:01 am
Posts: 2
novellahub wrote:
Video type: SDTV
Type of system: front-end
Noise level: I can barely hear it from 5 feet away
CASE: IBM Thinkpad R31
PSU: 60W External
MOTHERBOARD: Intel 830
CPU: Pentium III Mobile 1133MHz w/ 512 Cache
RAM: 1 GB PC133
CPU HEATSINK: Stock
NORTHBRIDGE HEATSINK: Stock
CD/DVD-RW: CD-RW/ DVD Combo drive (Unknown speed)
HDD: No Hard Drive
GRAPHICS CARD: Intel i830MG onboard graphic controller with shared memory
SOUNDCARD: Onboard Intel 830
TUNER CARD: None
REMOTE CONTROL: None

I got this laptop for free at my work after it was discarded. It came with no Hard Drive and the internal speakers dont work (The headphone jack was able to produce sound and I am gonna open up the case soon to see if the speakers are broken). I will be upgrading my R5C7 Backend machine to R5D1 shortly http://mysettopbox.tv/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10320




Did you get the S-Video out to work on this unit? I am trying to get it to work (mainly using nvtv) but have not been successful. I want to use this as a frontend. Any input would be appreciated.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2007 5:30 pm 
Offline
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:03 pm
Posts: 240
Location: Shakopee, MN USA
I did not use the S-Video on the laptop. I just mainly used it to watch SDTV recordings when the TV was occupied.


Top
 Profile  
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Theme Created By ceyhansuyu